MIGHTY FIRE released Two albums from 1981 till 1982. The first album MIGHTY FIRE released in the eighties is 'No Time For Masquerading' on ELEKTRA Records. Other albums that MIGHTY FIRE recorded are 'Mighty Fire', From 1981 till 1982 MIGHTY FIRE released also four singles. The first single MIGHTY FIRE released in the eighties is 'Love Attack' on ELEKTRA (ELEKTRA/ASYLUM/NONESUCH) Records. Other released tracks are 'Sixth Street (Turn It Up) (1982 / ELEKTRA (ELEKTRA/ASYLUM/NONESUCH))', 'Take It To The Hoop - La Lakers (1982 / ELEKTRA (ELEKTRA/ASYLUM/NONESUCH))', 'You Satisfy Me (1982 / ELEKTRA (ELEKTRA/ASYLUM/NONESUCH))'.

Mighty Fire comprised of:

Darryl K. Roberts (keyboards / bass / vocals)
Perry Payton (lead vocals / drums)
Mel Bolton (guitar / producer / vocals)
D'Laine McQuaig (lead vocals / guitar)
Harry Kim (trumpet / vocals).

Based in Los Angeles, Mighty Fire recorded two albums, in 1981 and 1982 respectively. 'No Time For Masquerading' was released, in 1981, on Elektra Records and featured Mel Brown and Marilyn McLeod at co-producers. The track 'I Could Write A Love Song', was written for, writer Pam Sawyer's son, Steve Sawyer. The dancers 'Sweet Fire' and 'Love Fantasy' were popular on the U.K. dance floors. The album 'Mighty Fire' followed in 1982 on the Elektra imprint. The band split up after this release.

Add/Complete Bio


Articles and Documents

No Articles, Documents or Photo's Found for This Artist. If you have something, you wanna share, about this artist/group you can always Contact Me.

Copyright © 2004 - 2021 SOULANDFUNKMUSIC.COM. All Rights Reserved.