DIGITAL UNDERGROUND released One album in 1990 The first album DIGITAL UNDERGROUND released in the nineties is 'This An E.P. Release' on TOMMY BOY Records. From 1989 till 1991 DIGITAL UNDERGROUND released also six singles. The first single DIGITAL UNDERGROUND released in the eighties is 'Doowutchyalike' on TOMMY BOY Records. Other released tracks are 'No Nose Job (1990 / FLYING)', 'Same Song (1990 / FLYING)', 'Packet Man (1990 / )'.

Digital Underground is an alternative hip hop group from Oakland, California, known for outrageous costumes and live shows, their music's humorous tone and an endless parade of identities for member Shock G, whose "Humpty Hump" proved especially memorable after the hit 1990 "The Humpty Dance", from their critically acclaimed debut Sex Packets. This followed on the heels of "Underwater Rimes", a 1987 single that became a surprise hit in the Netherlands. "Doowutchyalike" was an underground American hit in 1989, released after signing with Tommy Boy Records. Sex Packets (recorded with Chopmaster J, Money-B, DJ Fuse and Schmoovy-Schmoov) became a hit after "The Humpty Dance" went to #11 on the pop charts.

The follow-up to Sex Packets was This Is an EP Release (1991), which included the single "Same Song" featuring Tupac Shakur. Sons of the P, released later that year, received mixed reviews and sold comparatively poorly (though "Kiss You Back" went gold, as did the album). Digital Underground's third LP, The Body-Hat Syndrome (1993) was a commercial failure and preceded a three year break before Future Rhythm, which sold even more poorly. This was followed by 1998's Who Got the Gravy? and The Lost Files from 1999.

Add/Complete Bio


Articles and Documents

No Articles, Documents or Photo's Found for This Artist. If you have something, you wanna share, about this artist/group you can always Contact Me.

Copyright © 2004 - 2021 SOULANDFUNKMUSIC.COM. All Rights Reserved.