THE IMPRESSIONS members are Jerry Butler, Leroy Hutson, Curtis Mayfield. THE IMPRESSIONS released Ten albums from 1970 till 1981. The first album THE IMPRESSIONS released in the seventies is 'Check Out Your Mind' on CURTOM Records. Other albums that THE IMPRESSIONS recorded are 'Times Have Changed', 'Preacher Man', 'Finally Got Myself Together'. Two albums of THE IMPRESSIONS reached the billboard Top R&B Albums chart. The highest charted album was 'Loving Power' from 1976. This album debuted 13 March 1976 on the Top R&B Albums chart and reached number 24 and lasts 6 weeks on this chart. Other charted albums are `Preacher Man' #31 (Top R&B Albums) From 1958 till 1981 THE IMPRESSIONS released also forty zero singles. The first single THE IMPRESSIONS released in the is 'For Your Precious Love' on Records. Other released tracks are 'Fan The Fire (1981 / 20TH CENTURY)', 'Finally Got Myself Together (1974 / )', 'Ain't Got Time (1971 / )', 'Choice Of Colors (1969 / )'.

This group is formed in Chicago in 1957, this group consist of: Jerry Butler, Curtis Mayfield, Sam Gooden, and brothers Richard Brooks and Arthur Brooks. Add/Complete Bio


Articles and Documents

No Articles, Documents or Photo's Found for This Artist. If you have something, you wanna share, about this artist/group you can always Contact Me.

Copyright © 2004 - 2020 SOULANDFUNKMUSIC.COM. All Rights Reserved.