DAYTON members are Rahni Harris, Evan Rogers. DAYTON released Five albums from 1980 till 1985. The first album DAYTON released in the eighties is 'Dayton' on UNITED ARTISTS Records. Other albums that DAYTON recorded are 'Cutie Pie', 'Feel The Music', 'Hot Fun', 'This Time'. From 1981 till 1984 DAYTON released also ten singles. The first single DAYTON released in the eighties is 'Body Shaker' on LIBERTY Records. Other released tracks are 'Cutie Pie (1981 / LIBERTY)', 'Out Tonight (1983 / CAPITOL)', 'Promise Me (1983 / CAPITOL)'.

The group Dayton were formed in Ohio by two members of the group Sun, Chris Jones (trumpet/keyboards/vocals) and Shawn Sandridge (guitar/vocals).

The other line-up were Derrick Armstrong (vocals), Dean Hummons (keyboards), Kevin Hurt (drums/percussion), Jenny Douglas (vocals) and Rachel Beavers (vocals).

In 1980 the group signed to Liberty Records. At thar label they released their debut album which included the memorable track 'Eyes On You'.

Dayton toured as musicians for Ashford & Simpson, Quincy Jones and Stephanie Mills.

In 1981 they recorded a second album Cutie Pie. That following year they recorded Hot Fun in featuring Rahni Harris as vocalist/keyboard player. He almost took over the songwriting from Chris and Shawn.

Feel The Music, with the danceclassic 'The Sound Of Music', was recored in 1983 on the Capitol label and it was one of their best selling albums. One of the producers of this album was Roger Troutman of Zapp.

They released their last album 'This Time' in 1985.

Members of the Dayton are: Rahni Harris Evan Rogers
Add/Complete Bio


Articles and Documents

No Articles, Documents or Photo's Found for This Artist. If you have something, you wanna share, about this artist/group you can always Contact Me.

Copyright © 2004 - 2021 SOULANDFUNKMUSIC.COM. All Rights Reserved.