The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown equals Funk with the Capital F

Various The Big Ol' Nasty Getdown is a musical collaboration made up of roughly 110 musicians from 70 touring bands. When they started recording this album there were 35 musicians from 17 bands including George Clinton, members of Parliament Funkadelic, Galactic, Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Derek Trucks Band, Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band, and Dumpstaphunk to name a few. The band has now more than tripled in size adding members of Fishbone, Kool and the Gang, Sun Ra Arkestra, Graham Central Station, Mandrill, The Brides of Funkenstein, and several more.


The album will be released on a Physical CD in April 2012

SAFM Marketplace



Back To The Old School

Show BTTOS Playlist

Member Login

Today's Birthday

Copyright © 2004 - 2017 SOULANDFUNKMUSIC.COM. All Rights Reserved.